Pioneer Branch

Enjoy Family Movie Nights

The Pioneer Branch Library will be holding several “Family Movie Nights” throughout the fall. These nights are intended for the entire family to spend time together while watching movies everyone can enjoy. Kick off the family fun on Friday, September 21, with “Herbie” night! Choose your favorite “Herbie” movie to watch. Other show times will be on Friday, October 19 with “Hotel Transylvania 2” (rated PG) being shown, and then on Friday, November 16 you will pick the evening’s movie from a selection of staff picked New Releases.

Location: 
Date: 
Friday, September 21, 2018 - 5:00pm
Monday, October 1, 2018 - 5:00pm
Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 5:00pm

Saturday Story Time

The Pioneer Branch Library will be holding “Saturday Story Time” on the 1st, 2nd, and 4th Saturday of each month, starting in September and running through December. “Saturday Story Time” will be held at 10:00 am, and is for children ages 2 to 7 years old that are accompanied by a parent/guardian. Come read books, sing silly songs, and take part in fun activities! Morning refreshments will be served. September story time dates are Saturdays, September 01, 08, and 22, and are FREE to attend! The Pioneer Branch Library is located at 106 Baubice Street.

Location: 
Date: 
Saturday, September 22, 2018 - 10:00am
Saturday, September 29, 2018 - 10:00am
Saturday, October 6, 2018 - 10:00am
Saturday, October 13, 2018 - 10:00am
Saturday, October 27, 2018 - 10:00am
Saturday, November 3, 2018 - 10:00am
Saturday, November 10, 2018 - 10:00am
Saturday, November 24, 2018 - 10:00am
Saturday, December 1, 2018 - 10:00am
Saturday, December 8, 2018 - 10:00am
Saturday, December 22, 2018 - 10:00am

Saturdays Just for You

All ages are welcome to attend a fun craft hour at Pioneer Branch Library called, “Saturdays Just for You”. Held on the 3rd Saturday of each month at 10:00 am, the first crafting event will take place on Saturday, September 15. Participants will make North Central school spirit bracelets and key chains. You must register to attend this FREE program by Friday, September 14 as the event is limited to 15 participants. The Pioneer Branch Library is located at 106 Baubice Street. For more information, please call Pioneer Branch Library at 419-737-2833.

Location: 
Date: 
Saturday, September 15, 2018 - 10:00am
Saturday, October 20, 2018 - 10:00am
Saturday, November 17, 2018 - 10:00am
Saturday, December 15, 2018 - 10:00am

Lego Club

The Lego Club is a great way to encourage creativity and team work among young children. It is the perfect program for kids who love to build!

Location: 
Date: 
Thursday, September 20, 2018 - 3:00pm
Thursday, September 27, 2018 - 3:00pm
Thursday, October 4, 2018 - 3:00pm
Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 3:00pm
Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 3:00pm
Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 3:00pm
Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 3:00pm
Thursday, November 8, 2018 - 3:00pm
Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 3:00pm
Thursday, November 29, 2018 - 3:00pm
Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 3:00pm
Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 3:00pm
Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 3:00pm
Thursday, December 27, 2018 - 3:00pm

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Pioneer Branch