Bryan - Main Library

Chess Club

The Bryan Main Library will be hosting a weekly Chess Club, on Tuesdays from 3:30 to 5:30 pm. The library will be offering free classes, open to all ages.

Date: 
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - 3:30pm
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 3:30pm
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 - 3:30pm
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 3:30pm
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 3:30pm
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 - 3:30pm
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 3:30pm
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - 3:30pm
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 3:30pm
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 - 3:30pm
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - 3:30pm
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 - 3:30pm
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - 3:30pm
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 - 3:30pm

Teen Thursdays

Teen Thursdays, a fun and innovative program, will meet weekly on Thursdays from 4:00 to 5:00 pm. Teens, ages 10 to 15, will meet on the 2nd floor of the library. Participants can take part in a Teen Book Club, solve codes & puzzles, get creative with Art 101, and learn science & technology.

Date: 
Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 4:00pm
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 4:00pm
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 4:00pm
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 4:00pm
Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 4:00pm
Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 4:00pm
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 4:00pm
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 4:00pm
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 4:00pm

Lord of the Rings Teen Night

The Bryan Main Library will be hosting a “Lord of the Rings” Teen Night, for ages 10 to 15, on Friday, March 15th from 5:30 to 7:00 pm. Middle Earth calls upon its bravest heroes to unite against the evil forces of The One Ring! Band together to find the Rings of Power and destroy the dark armies of Mordor! “One ring to rule them all, One ring to find them. One ring to bring them all and in darkness bind them…” The library will not be able to take phone calls during the program.

Date: 
Friday, March 15, 2019 - 5:30pm

STEM Program

Northwest State’s Women in STEM (science, technology, engineering and math) will be putting on a program for kids in Kindergarten through 5th Grade, at the Bryan Main Library Children’s Department. Held on Saturday, March 16th, from 9:15 to 11:45 am, the program will introduce kids to fractals, air cars, goo and germ investigations! This is a FREE program, and no registration is required to attend. The Bryan Main Library is located at 107 East High Street. For more information, please call the library at 419-636-6734 ext. 223.

Date: 
Saturday, March 16, 2019 - 9:15am

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Bryan - Main Library