Bryan - Main Library

Madcap Puppets

On Friday, July 12 at 6:00 pm, the Madcap Puppets will put on, “The Great Space Caper” at the Bryan Main Library Children's Department! In the program, famous space explorer Buzby crash lands his spaceship on a strange planet and forms an unlikely friendship with a stranded alien named Galax. Together, they uncover the mysteries of our universe as they search for a new planet that the funny little creature can call home. This program is open to all ages, and you must register to attend by Thursday, July 11.

Date: 
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 6:00pm

Novel Ideas

“Novel Ideas” book discussion group, at the Williams County Public Library in Bryan, meets on the second floor in the library at 6:30 pm on the fourth Thursday of each month.  Why not make plans now to join in during the upcoming year?  If you love to read and discuss books, you are invited to come and participate and be a part of the group.  Copies of the next book to be discussed are waiting at the library desk for those wishing to be a part of the club.  Book selections have been chosen for May-December 2019 and are as follows:

Date: 
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 6:30pm
Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 6:30pm
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 6:30pm
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 6:30pm
Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 6:30pm
Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 6:30pm
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 6:30pm
Thursday, December 19, 2019 - 6:30pm

Star Lab

Teens, ages 10 to 15 years old, are invited to the Bryan Main Library to view The Challenger Learning Center Star Lab, on Friday, June 7th from 2:00 to 3:00 pm. Teens will be able to view the night sky as if they are outside in an open field, with no city lights, while learning about celestial navigation, constellations, moon phases, and more. Space is limited to 25 participants, and you must register to attend by Thursday, June 6th. The Bryan Main Library is located at 107 East high Street Bryan, OH 43506.

Date: 
Friday, June 7, 2019 - 2:00pm

Used Book Sale

The Bryan Main Library will be holding a Used Book Sale, in a large tent on the outside front lawn of the library. The sale will run from Monday, June 10th through Friday, June 14th, with hours being 9:00 am to 8:00 pm each day. Books will be sold at amazingly low prices. With a wide variety of genres, there’s sure to be something for everyone! DVD’s will also be sold. All proceeds will benefit the upcoming library event, “Fountain City Fandemonium”. Stop in and see what great deals you can find! The Bryan Main Library is located at 107 E.

Date: 
Monday, June 10, 2019 (All day)
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 (All day)
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 (All day)
Thursday, June 13, 2019 (All day)
Friday, June 14, 2019 (All day)

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Bryan - Main Library