Bryan - Main Library

Young Artist Exhibit

In celebration of National Art Month, a Young Artist Exhibit will be on display at the Children’s Department of the Bryan Main Library from March 18 through April 02. The exhibition presents the artwork of children from Bryan City Schools in grades Kindergarten through 5th in various media. 

Events & Programs--Locations: 
Sunday, March 18, 2018 - 9:00am to Monday, April 2, 2018 - 9:00am

Escape Room Teen Night

On Friday, March 16 from 5:30 to 7:00 pm, teens, ages 10 to 15, will be challenged to take part in an Escape Room at the Bryan Main Library. Solve the skills to escape the room, or be stuck inside forever! This program is free to the public. The library will not be able to take phone calls during the program. Parental arrangements should be made prior to the event. Sign up at the Bryan Main Library, located at 107 East High Street or call the Adult Desk at 419-636-6734 ext. 221.

Events & Programs--Locations: 
Friday, March 16, 2018 - 5:30pm

“I’ll Take…Manhattan” 1950’s Event

The Local History Center is excited to announce a new series of cultural program for our adult patrons: The “I’ll Take…” series. This series of programs will feature drinks, food, and music from various eras. Each event will take place ‘under the dome’ in the Bryan Main Library Carnegie Room.

Events & Programs--Locations: 
Friday, March 23, 2018 - 6:00pm

Fiber Art Weekly

The Friends of Fiber Art will be hosting weekly get-togethers at the Bryan Main Library. The group will meet, in the Carnegie Room, every Thursday from 5:30 to 7:30 pm, starting March 08 and running through May 31. The group will break for the summer, then resume meetings in September. If you have a love for fiber art, or are interested in learning more about the craft, you are welcome to attend the meetings. Make new friends as you join fellow fiber art enthusiasts, who knit, crochet, weave, and more! This is a free program and no experience is necessary to attend.

Events & Programs--Locations: 
Thursday, March 8, 2018 - 5:30pm
Thursday, March 15, 2018 - 5:30pm
Thursday, March 22, 2018 - 5:30pm
Thursday, March 29, 2018 - 5:30pm
Thursday, April 5, 2018 - 5:30pm
Thursday, April 12, 2018 - 5:30pm
Thursday, April 19, 2018 - 5:30pm
Thursday, April 26, 2018 - 5:30pm
Thursday, May 3, 2018 - 5:30pm
Thursday, May 10, 2018 - 5:30pm
Thursday, May 17, 2018 - 5:30pm
Thursday, May 24, 2018 - 5:30pm
Thursday, May 31, 2018 - 5:30pm


Subscribe to RSS - Bryan - Main Library