Edon Branch

Senior Fitness

The Edon Branch Library will be starting a new Senior Fitness Series! Starting on Monday, March 12, fitness classes will be held on Mondays and Thursdays at 9:30 am. The series will focus on low impact exercises to increase flexibility, circulation, and overall wellness. The group is open to senior citizens or anyone wanting to practice low-impact workouts. There is no cost to attend, just bring/wear comfortable clothing and shoes, a towel, and a water bottle (optional).

Location: 
Date: 
Monday, March 12, 2018 - 9:30am
Thursday, March 15, 2018 - 9:30am
Monday, March 19, 2018 - 9:30am
Thursday, March 22, 2018 - 9:30am
Monday, March 26, 2018 - 9:30am
Thursday, March 29, 2018 - 9:30am
Monday, April 2, 2018 - 9:30am
Thursday, April 5, 2018 - 9:30am
Monday, April 9, 2018 - 9:30am
Thursday, April 12, 2018 - 9:30am
Monday, April 16, 2018 - 9:30am
Thursday, April 19, 2018 - 9:30am
Monday, April 23, 2018 - 9:30am
Thursday, April 26, 2018 - 9:30am
Monday, April 30, 2018 - 9:30am
Thursday, May 3, 2018 - 9:30am
Monday, May 7, 2018 - 9:30am
Thursday, May 10, 2018 - 9:30am
Monday, May 14, 2018 - 9:30am
Thursday, May 17, 2018 - 9:30am
Monday, May 21, 2018 - 9:30am
Thursday, May 24, 2018 - 9:30am
Thursday, May 31, 2018 - 9:30am
Monday, June 4, 2018 - 9:30am
Thursday, June 7, 2018 - 9:30am
Monday, June 11, 2018 - 9:30am
Thursday, June 14, 2018 - 9:30am
Monday, June 18, 2018 - 9:30am
Thursday, June 21, 2018 - 9:30am
Monday, June 25, 2018 - 9:30am
Thursday, June 28, 2018 - 9:30am
Monday, July 2, 2018 - 9:30am
Thursday, July 5, 2018 - 9:30am
Monday, July 9, 2018 - 9:30am
Thursday, July 12, 2018 - 9:30am
Monday, July 16, 2018 - 9:30am
Thursday, July 19, 2018 - 9:30am
Monday, July 23, 2018 - 9:30am
Thursday, July 26, 2018 - 9:30am
Monday, July 30, 2018 - 9:30am
Thursday, August 2, 2018 - 9:30am
Monday, August 6, 2018 - 9:30am
Thursday, August 9, 2018 - 9:30am
Monday, August 13, 2018 - 9:30am
Thursday, August 16, 2018 - 9:30am
Monday, August 20, 2018 - 9:30am
Thursday, August 23, 2018 - 9:30am
Monday, August 27, 2018 - 9:30am
Thursday, August 30, 2018 - 9:30am
Monday, September 3, 2018 - 9:30am
Thursday, September 6, 2018 - 9:30am
Monday, September 10, 2018 - 9:30am
Thursday, September 13, 2018 - 9:30am
Monday, September 17, 2018 - 9:30am
Thursday, September 20, 2018 - 9:30am
Monday, September 24, 2018 - 9:30am
Thursday, September 27, 2018 - 9:30am
Monday, October 1, 2018 - 9:30am
Thursday, October 4, 2018 - 9:30am
Monday, October 8, 2018 - 9:30am
Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 9:30am
Monday, October 15, 2018 - 9:30am
Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 9:30am
Monday, October 22, 2018 - 9:30am
Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 9:30am
Monday, October 29, 2018 - 9:30am
Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 9:30am
Monday, November 5, 2018 - 9:30am
Thursday, November 8, 2018 - 9:30am
Monday, November 12, 2018 - 9:30am
Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 9:30am
Monday, November 19, 2018 - 9:30am
Thursday, November 22, 2018 - 9:30am
Monday, November 26, 2018 - 9:30am
Thursday, November 29, 2018 - 9:30am
Monday, December 3, 2018 - 9:30am
Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 9:30am
Monday, December 10, 2018 - 9:30am
Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 9:30am
Monday, December 17, 2018 - 9:30am
Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 9:30am
Thursday, December 27, 2018 - 9:30am
Monday, December 31, 2018 - 9:30am

Buttonholes, Zippers & Quilts, OH MY!

The Edon Branch Library is going to the next level with its sewing class series. It’s “Buttonholes, Zippers, and Quilts, OH MY!” Classes will start on Tuesday, February 27th, and will run for six consecutive weeks. Each session will begin at 5:30 pm and will be held in the library Meeting Room.  Classes are FREE to attend, and are open to anyone who would like to learn beginner level 2 sewing skills. Instructors will teach on topics such as creating buttonholes, setting zippers, and basic quilting. All materials will be provided.

Location: 
Date: 
Tuesday, February 27, 2018 - 5:30pm
Tuesday, March 6, 2018 - 5:30pm
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 - 5:30pm
Tuesday, March 20, 2018 - 5:30pm
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 - 5:30pm
Tuesday, April 3, 2018 - 5:30pm

Teen Make & Take

Teens, ages 10 to 15, are invited to a Make & Take program at the Edon Branch Library on Tuesday, February 27. Stop in any time from 3:00 to 7:00 pm and create a leather and stamped metal bracelet. Choose the material and personalize your bracelet with an inspirational statement. This event is free to attend, and will be held in the meeting room. Snacks will be available, along with a survey to get your input on what programs you would like to see at the library.  The Edon Branch Library is located at 105 South Michigan Street.

Location: 
Date: 
Tuesday, February 27, 2018 - 3:00pm

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Edon Branch