Edon Branch

Murder Mystery Book Club

Edon Library’s murder mystery book discussion group, “Murder in the Library” meets at 7:00 pm, on a designated Thursday of each month.  If you love to read and discuss mystery books, you are invited to join the group.  Copies of the next book to be discussed are waiting at the library desk for anyone wishing to be a part of the club. Here is our list of titles.

Location: 
Date: 
Thursday, September 27, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, October 1, 2018 - 7:00pm
Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 7:00pm
Thursday, November 29, 2018 - 7:00pm
Saturday, December 1, 2018 - 7:00pm
Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 - 7:00pm
Friday, February 1, 2019 - 7:00pm
Friday, March 1, 2019 - 7:00pm
Monday, April 1, 2019 - 7:00pm

Page Turners Book Club

Edon Library’s book discussion group, “Page Turners” meets at 7:00 pm, on a designated Wednesday of each month.  If you love to read and discuss books, you are invited to join the group.  Copies of the next book to be discussed are waiting at the library desk for anyone wishing to be a part of the club. Here is our list of titles.

2018/2019 Schedule

Location: 
Date: 
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, December 19, 2018 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 7:00pm

Create a Sun Catcher at Edon Branch Library

The Edon Branch Library will be holding a crafting class, for ages 8 and older, where participants can create their own sun catcher! Held on Monday, August 20 at 5:30 pm, instructor Deb Ridgway will guide attendants through the steps to make a beautiful wire and bead sun catcher. This is the perfect girls’ night out, or mother and daughter project! This FREE class is limited to 15 participants, so you must register to attend. Refreshments will be provided by the library. The Edon Branch Library is located at 105 S. Michigan Street.

Location: 
Date: 
Monday, August 20, 2018 - 5:30pm

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Edon Branch