Bryan, West Annex - Local History Center

Family Research Classes

Family History MonthOctober is National Family History Month and in celebration of this event, the Williams County Public Library and the Williams County Genealogical Society will be offering a series of classes for those who are beginners in the realm of family research (Genealogy 101).

Events & Programs--Locations: 
Date: 
Saturday, October 7, 2017 - 10:00am
Saturday, October 14, 2017 - 10:00am
Saturday, October 21, 2017 - 10:00am

Pampered Chef Cooking Demo

Pampered Chef Independent Director Megan Carpenter will be putting on a “Cooking Demo” at the Local History Center of the Bryan Main Library on Tuesday, April 04.  The demo will be held in the 2nd floor Conference Room from 6:00 to 8:00 pm. Learn easy to make recipes, taste delicious food, and shop for Pampered Chef kitchen products! 25% of all proceeds will be donated to the Williams County Public Library.

Events & Programs--Locations: 
Date: 
Tuesday, April 4, 2017 - 6:00pm

Murder By the Book

Do you love a mystery?  Do you wish to gather together with others who share your passion for this exciting literary genre?  Join our mystery book club discussion group, sponsored by the Williams County Public Library and led by Pam Lash, in Bryan at the Harmon Room in the Local History and Genealogy Center from 6:30 - 7:30 p.m. We meet monthly on the 2nd Thursday of the month.  The Local History Center is located on the corner of Main and High Streets.

Events & Programs--Locations: 
Date: 
Thursday, January 12, 2017 - 6:30pm
Thursday, February 9, 2017 - 6:30pm
Thursday, March 9, 2017 - 6:30pm
Thursday, April 13, 2017 - 6:30pm
Thursday, May 11, 2017 - 6:30pm
Thursday, June 8, 2017 - 6:30pm
Thursday, July 13, 2017 - 6:30pm
Thursday, August 10, 2017 - 6:30pm
Thursday, September 14, 2017 - 6:30pm
Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 6:30pm
Thursday, November 9, 2017 - 6:30pm
Thursday, December 14, 2017 - 6:30pm

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Bryan, West Annex - Local History Center